Use Cases - How Trendentify can help you

Hello, I'm Tim Trends, the owner of the TimTrend GmbH. The TimTrend GmbH is a sofa retailer with a focus on 3-seater sofas. We've been selling on other marketplaces for some time and just recently joined Otto.de. Otto.de is a new territory for us. Therefore we have many questions about how to optimize our business on this platform.

pexels-cottonbro-4065876
Webshop Optimization

We would like to offer our new 3-seater sofa. To gain a lot of attention our product description needs to be optimized. So how can we use Trendentify to improve our offers on Otto.de?

With the help of the Search Rank, we can first of all get an overview about the relevant keywords of the selected category. This gives us the opportunity to find synonyms for our product descriptions and to better assess their relevance.

Use_Case_1_Search Rank

Since we focus on 3-seater sofas, we set the category to "3er-Sofas" to specify the selection of relevant keywords to our offered products.

Use_Case_2_Search_Rank_3_Sitzer

The Keyword Exlorer can also be used to do a research for relevant keywords. It illustrates relevant keywords of the selected category in the form of a performance matrix.

Use_Case_1_Keyword_Explorer

For the description of a 3-seater sofa we can see that there appear different synonyms inside of the search queries which differ in their volume and growth. Are we using the most searched keyword right now?

It would also be interesting to know if the relevance of these keywords fluctuate from time to time. If we click on certain points in the performance matrix, these are transferred to the Search Trend Analysis. Now we can have a look at the relevance of the set keywords over the selected period.

Use_Case_1_Search_History

"Sofa 3 Sitzer" usually has the most search queries, yet the keywords fluctuate on certain days. The development of individual keywords should be checked after a certain time and, if necessary, adjusted in the product description to ensure an optimal findability.

Expansion of Product Range

We decide to expand the product range of the TimTrends GmbH and therefore we need some information to identify promising market gaps and better assess our chances. We ask ourselves what Otto.de customers are specifically looking for, which search queries are showing strong growth at the moment and for which related products there is currently only an insufficient offer?

The Search Rank or the Keyword Explorer provides us with a first starting point for a further research. If we look at a superordinate category, such as sofas, we can see for which products customers on Otto.de are looking for in this category. This provides us with an estimate of the demand and relevance of certain products.

Use_Case_1_Search Rank

We also ask ourselves which products are doing well at the moment. The purchase rank tells us which products are selling the most in the respective category or which products generate the most revenue. In addition, the rank achieved and the number of clicks can be used to estimate the conversion of the product.

Use_Case_2_Purchase_Rank

The top-ranked products can serve as clues for a more in-depth research. For example, we can see that the sofa on the 5th place has a relatively low number of clicks, but is ranked high. The conversion of this product seems to be good and the product features in this case probably match the customer's wishes. Here, it may be worthwhile to take a closer look at the product on Otto.de and try to gain further insights into relevant purchasing factors and product features.

With the help of the customer rating function on Otto.de, we can specifically analyze the characteristics of a product and gain an impression about which of these factors contribute to the success or failure of the viewed product.

Use_Case_2_Kundenbewertungen

If we recognize deficiencies in a product that is doing well, we can try to offer a similar product and eliminate the existing deficiencies of the competitior. We can also take the well-rated features of a product as a role model and try to ensure that our features have the same quality and, at best, surpass them.

With the Brand Attention we can also see which brands are doing well on the Otto marketplace and subsequently analyze their products, style and marketing measures in more detail.

Use_Case_3_Brand_Attention
Benchmarking

As a new seller on the Otto marketplace, I want to compare myself with other companies and keep an eye on my own performance on a regular basis.

The Brand analysis can be used to benchmark brand attention. We can look at what percentage of clicks our company and our competitors generated at certain points in the queried period.

Use_Case_3_Brand_Attention

The input field can be used to select specific competitors for a more specific benchmarking. This gives us the opportunity to evaluate our performance in comparison to our direct competitors.

Use_Case_3_Brand_Attention_2

The Purchase Rank can additionally be used to evaluate the performance on a product level. There we can have a look at how the competitors products and our own products perform in terms of sales made and revenue achieved. We can also see how many clicks they generated. This provides us with additional information for our benchmarking.

Use_Case_2_Purchase_Rank
en_USEnglish

loader

Use Cases - Wie kann mir Trendentify helfen?

Hallo, ich bin Tim Trends und Besitzer der TimTrend GmbH. Die TimTrend GmbH ist ein Sofahandel mit dem Fokus auf 3-Sitzer Sofas. Wir verkaufen seit längerer Zeit auf anderen Marktplätzen und sind erst kürzlich auf Otto.de unterwegs. Otto.de ist Neuland für uns. Daher stellen sich uns vielerlei Fragen, die sich mit der Optimierung unseres Geschäfts auf dieser Plattform beschäftigen.

pexels-cottonbro-4065876
Webshop-Optimierung

Wir möchten unser neues 3-Sitzer Sofa vermarkten. Mit dem Ziel, mehr Aufmerksamkeit zu generieren, soll die Produktbeschreibung optimiert werden. Wie können wir mit Trendentify unsere Angebote auf Otto.de gezielt verbessern?

Mithilfe des Search Ranks können wir hierfür zuallererst einen Überblick über die relevanten Begriffe  der ausgewählten Kategorie erhalten. Dies bietet uns die Möglichkeit, Synonyme für meine Produktbeschreibungen zu finden und deren Relevanz besser einschätzen zu können.

Use_Case_1_Search Rank

Da wir uns auf 3-Sitzer Sofas konzentrieren, stellen wir die Kategorie auf 3er-Sofas und spezifizieren die Auswahl relevanter Keywords auf unser Produktangebot.

Use_Case_2_Search_Rank_3_Sitzer

Für die Suche nach relevanten Keywords kann auch der Keyword Exlorer genutzt werden. Dieser veranschaulicht relevante Keywords der ausgewählten Kategorie in Form einer Performance-Matrix.

Use_Case_1_Keyword_Explorer

Es kann erkannt werden, dass für die Beschreibung eines „3-Sitzer Sofas“ verschiedene Synonyme in den Suchanfragen auftreten, die sich in ihrem Volumen und Wachstum unterscheiden. Verwenden wir im Moment das am Meistgesuchte?

Es wäre zudem interessant zu wissen, ob die Relevanz dieser Keywords hin und wieder schwankt. Klicken wir auf die für uns relevanten Punkte in der Performance-Matrix, werden diese in die Search Trend Analyse übergeben. Nun können wir die Relevanz dieser Keywords über den gesetzten Zeitraum betrachten.

Use_Case_1_Search_History

Sofa 3 Sitzer weist in der Regel die meisten Suchanfragen auf, dennoch schwanken die Keywords an bestimmten Tagen. Die Entwicklung einzelner Keywords sollte nach einer gewissen Zeit geprüft und gegebenenfalls in der Produktbeschreibung angepasst werden, um eine optimale Auffindbarkeit sicherzusztellen.

Sortimentserweiterung

Wir beschließen uns, das Sortiment der TimTrends GmbH zu erweitern und benötigen daher Informationen, um vielversprechende Marktlücken zu identifizieren und unsere Chancen besser einschätzen zu können. Wir fragen uns, nach was Kunden von Otto.de konkret suchen, welche Suchanfragen im Moment ein starkes Wachstum aufzeigen und wofür es aktuell nur ein unzureichendes Angebote gibt?

Hierfür liefert uns der Search Rank oder der Keyword Explorer einen ersten Ansatzpunkt. Betrachten wir eine übergeordnete Kategorie wie bspw. Sofas, können wir sehen, nach welchen Produkten die Kunden auf Otto.de in dieser Kategorie suchen. Dies liefert uns eine Einschätzung über die Nachfrage und die Relevanz bestimmter Produkte.

Use_Case_1_Search Rank

Wir fragen uns zudem, welche Produkte im Moment gut laufen. Der Purchase Rank verrät uns, welche Produkte in der jeweiligen Kategorie am meisten verkauft werden oder mit welchen Produkten am meisten Umsatz generiert wird. Zudem kann anhand des erzielten Rangs und der Klickzahlen eine Einschätzung über die Conversion des Produktes getroffen werden.

Use_Case_2_Purchase_Rank

Die bestplatzierten Produkte können uns als Anhaltspunkte für eine tiefergehende Recherche dienen. Wir können bspw. erkennen, dass das Sofa auf Platz 5 verhältnismäßig wenig Klicks vorweist, aber im Rank weit oben steht. Die Konversion dieses Produktes scheint gut zu sein und die Produkteigenschaften stimmen in diesem Fall wohl mit den Kundenwünschen überein. Hier kann es sich lohnen, das Produkt auf Otto.de genauer unter die Lupe zu nehmen und zu versuchen, weitere Erkenntnisse über relevante Kauffaktoren und Produkteigenschaften zu gewinnen.

Mithilfe der Kundenbewertungsfunktion auf Otto.de können wir die Eigenschaften eines Produktes gezielt analysieren und einen Eindruck darüber gewinnen, welche dieser Faktoren am Erfolg oder Misserfolg eines Produktes beitragen.

Use_Case_2_Kundenbewertungen

Erkennen wir Mängel an einem Produkt das gut läuft, können wir versuchen, ein ähnliches Produkt anzubieten und die vorhandenen Mängel der Konkurrenz zu beseitigen. Anhand der gutbewerteten Eigenschaften eines Produktes können wir uns ein Beispiel nehmen und versuchen, diese Eigenschaften in der gleichen Qualität zu gewährleisten und bestenfalls zu übertrumpfen.

Mithilfe der Brand Attention können wir darüber hinaus recherchieren, welche Marken auf dem Otto Marktplatz gut laufen, und im Anschluss deren Produkte, Stil und Vermarktungsmaßnahmen genauer analysieren.

Use_Case_3_Brand_Attention
Benchmarking

Als neuer Verkäufer auf dem Ottomarktplatz möchte ich mich mit anderen Unternehmen vergleichen und meine eigene Performance regelmäßig im Blick behalten.

Mithilfe der Brand Analyse kann ein Benchmarking der Brand Attention durchgeführt werden. Wir können betrachten, welchen prozentualen Anteil an Klicks mein Unternehmen sowie meine Konkurrenz zu bestimmten Zeitpunkten meines abgefragten Zeitraums vorweisen konnte.

Use_Case_3_Brand_Attention

Über das Eingabefeld können auch bestimmte Konkurrenten für eine spezifischere Betrachtung ausgewählt werden. Dies bietet uns die Möglichkeit, unsere Performance im Vergleich zu unserer direkten Konkurrenz zu bewerten.

Use_Case_3_Brand_Attention_2

Weiterführend kann durch den Purchase Rank eine Bewertung der Performance auf Produktebene erfolgen. Im Purchase Rank können wir betrachten, wie die Konkurrenz- und Eigenprodukte in den getätigten Verkäufen und dem erreichten Umsatz abschneiden und wie viele Produktklicks diese aufweisen. Dies gibt uns Aufschluss darüber, wie unsere Produkte im Vergleich zur Konkurrenz performen.

Use_Case_2_Purchase_Rank